Almost 6am. Still wide awake. I did overnight inventory. Started work at 8pm, signed out at 5am. WIDE AWAKE right now... and to be perfectly honest---- kinda loopy too.
So what does one do at this hour? Well, breakfast, for one. I had a little bit of peaches and cottage cheese.... French toast is sounding all kinds of delicious and I will be making some in a few. What else to do? Why watch the most hysterical movie ever - The Hangover! HAH! LOVE THIS MOVIE! I am trying ever so hard to keep the volume to a low roar and keep the laughing out loud to a minimum. But I can't make any promises on follow-through!
The sun is starting to come up. It was dark when I was driving home. Now? Now it is getting brighter outside.
I feel kinda ridiculous and completely lame that I'm watching this movie by myself and laughing uncontrollably. Alone. Well. Does Macy count? I think she does. She is wide awake with me. Not so sure what the appeal is, but whatever. What can you do when you can't sleep?
The good news about being awake right now could also be that since it is moderately cooler outside, I am helping our house out and have the windows and door open to freshen this place up!
I can tell already that this afternoon is shaping up to be a difficult one. We've got not one but two family functions to hit up. First stop: my padre's house for a BBQ for my grandma's birthday. Second stop: Downtown P-Town for a delicious dinner for Patrick's grandpa's 90th birthday celebration! After dinner, I'm sure we will be hanging out with his extended family some more - they're in town from So-Cal, so lots of catching up and laughter is to be had.
And then work at 8am Monday morning. Not quite sure when I will get much sleep beyond "nap" status until late tomorrow night.
Hmm.... my brain is pretty much mushy now. oh well.
Time for french toast!
No comments:
Post a Comment