Nineteen weeks 2 days along! We find out if this is a girl or a boy next TUESDAY! We CANNOT wait. Seriously. I wish I could fast-forward to next Tuesday. I'm ready to buy some clothes for this little person already! So far, our shopping (really, just Patrick's....) has resulted in the following: a giant teddy bear courtesy of Costco, a crib cover to keep Macy from sleeping on our child/suffocating our child, slide locks for our accordion closet doors, and one package of Pampers swaddlers size 1.
Me? I have yet to purchase anything for this little bundle of joy that's growing bigger every day. Weird, huh?
As for the bump? Well.... talk about a HUGE dose of denial. Seriously. Finally did the belly shot pic at 16.5 weeks. Didn't believe I had a bump yet, even though regular clothes haven't fit since late June.... It literally took Patrick showing me the pic of me sideways for me to have that O.M.G. moment. But still, didn't fully sync in.... we took our 18 week belly shot at the beach and now I'm a believer in my bump.
People at work still haven't quite figured it out (meaning the general population, not my fellow execs and my team). One employee thought I just had a beer belly (ummm... no.... and thanks for that confidence booster). My housekeeping manager came up to me Saturday.... I was rubbing my bump and she puts her hand on my tummy and asks what's wrong. I start laughing and told her nothing was wrong, I just have a baby inside my belly. Again with the slight shock. (really starting to build the self esteem....) Here's to hoping this belly gets a little bit bigger just a bit faster so it's more OBVIOUS. Seriously.... I blame society's need to be overly politically correct. (side note... I am praying that I don't get more stretch marks.... never ever wearing a bikini ever again BUT STILL. NO MORE please!)
Gotta love starting to feel this little one move/kick/punch my insides. Brings a smile to my face. I wish I had started feeling this earlier, but thanks to the location of said child's lifeline, there's a bit of an extra cushion that I have to feel these movements through. Which means even longer before Patrick will be able to feel our baby. Thanks body, thanks for making it a bit more difficult! I shake my fist at you!
Not enjoying the heartburn that has begun and steadily increased. However, figured out the major culprit - WORK. For reals. Last week I was under the assumption the heartburn was due to me eating/drinking/generally being awake.... until yesterday. I was off work, just chilling at home with the hubby being generally lazy. A much needed day of relaxation after a stressful week... And what do you know??? NO HEARTBURN until I was legitimately hungry in the evening. Crazy. So, top on my list of things to do - figure out how to remain as low stress as possible at work.
HAH. that's gonna go over real well.... especially with 4th quarter just around the corner, holiday hiring events already under way, another round of inventory in a few weeks, and STILL trying to get my office straightened out/compliant/adjusted to such a smaller team/store... I get heartburn just thinking about it. LAME. So, keep my throat in your prayers.
No specific cravings, just the desire to eat food and eat food often. Talking about food pretty much makes my eyes get really really big! kinda ridiculous.
My brain/memory is pretty much non functional at this point... I am like the epitome of A.D.D... I just walked back from the kitchen and was going to write about something else and forgot as soon as I sat down. Thanks, baby, thanks so much! HAHAH!
Anyways... it's snack time. Peace outside.
OH YEAH! Just remembered. Super ecstatic that I won't be in my final trimester in the midst of the summer. I haven't enjoyed the past few weeks of heat. Generating heat for two and not having central air is most definitely NOT a great combination. Can't wait for the cold nights when I might actually want to have a sheet covering me while I attempt to sleep. Speaking of sleep... starting to not be as comfortable when it comes to sleeping. Cannot WAIT for my new pillow to arrive! Patrick bought me the "snoogie" maternity pillow. I am through the roof EXCITED for this pillow. I have a "boppy" courtesy of Susan that I have slept with for nearly a month and that has been a GOD-SEND so I can't wait for how much more comfy life will be after my snoogie arrives!
Anyways... back to snack time!